Wallis and Futuna

Wallis and Futuna is a Polynesian French island territory in the South Pacific. Wallis and Futuna is not part of, nor even contiguous with, French Polynesia. Wallis and Futuna is located at the very opposite western end of Polynesia.) Its land area is 264 km2 with a population of about 15,000. Mata-Utu is the capital and biggest city. The territory is made up of three main volcanic tropical islands along with a number of tiny islets, and is split into two island groups that lie about 260 km apart, namely Wallis Islands (Uvea) in the northeast, and Hoorn Islands (Futuna Islands) in the southwest, including Futuna Island proper and the mostly uninhabited Alofi Island. Since 2003 Wallis and Futuna has been a French overseas collectivity.
Once again, Jean Pierre is 'guilty' for this awesome postcard with awesome stamps matched with awesome cancellation from awesome place... JP, merci beaucoup!


  1. ako mogu, da baren prokomentarišen ovu divotu od razglednice :) jp rocks!!

  2. samo mogu da se složim sa tobom ;)

  3. very genuine place easy walkable :)