Brittany is a cultural and administrative region in the north-west of France. Previously a kingdom and then a duchy, Brittany was united to the Kingdom of France in 1532. Brittany has also been referred to as Less, Lesser or Little Britain (as opposed to Great Britain). It is characterized as one of the six Celtic nations. Brittany occupies a large peninsula in the north west of France. The historical province of Brittany is divided into five departments. This postcard shows Tevennec lighthouse. Isn't it breathtaking? Imagine this as your workplace. Huh :)

Jean Pierre, as always, uses some great stamps with perfect cancellations! Merci beaucoup!

No comments:

Post a Comment