Uruguay is a country located in the south eastern part of South America. It is home to some 3.5 million people, of whom 1.8 million live in the capital Montevideoand its metropolitan area. An estimated 88% of the population are of European descent.

Uruguay's only land border is with Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil, to the north. To the west lie the Uruguay River and to the southwest lies the estuary of Rio del Plata with Argentina only a short commute across the banks of either of these bodies of water, while to the southeast lies the southern part of the Atlantic Ocean. Uruguay, with an area of approximately 176,000 square kilometre , is the second-smallest nation of South America in area after Suriname.

Piriápolis is a coastal city located in Maldonado, Uruguay. It is located on Route 10, at its intersection with Route 37. It is about 105 kilometres east of the national capital, Montevideo. Piriápolis is an important summer resort in the country, predating the larger and more popular resort town of Punta del Este. Because it is mainly used as a resort city, it has a relatively small permanent population.

Thanks a lot do Daniela!

No comments:

Post a Comment